The Complete Plays

Descriere: This book gathers all seven of the dramas of Christopher Marlowe, in which the lure of dark forces drives the shifting balances between weak and strong, sacred and profane. Supported by textual notes and featuring modern punctuation and spelling, they include:

– "Dido, Queen of Carthage"
– "Tamburlaine the Great, Part One"
– "Tamburlaine the Great, Part Two"
– "The Jew of Malta"
– "Doctor Faustus"
– "Edward the Second"
– "The Massacre at Paris"
With a critical introduction, a chronology of Marloweas life, extensive commentary, and a glossary, this will remain the authoritative anthology of Marloweas plays for years to come.

  • Autori: Christopher Marlowe
  • Editura: Penguin Books
  • Anul aparitiei: 2004
  • ISBN: 9780140436334
  • Numar de pagini: 752
  • Categorie: Plays

Pret: 76,00 RON